Get Adobe Flash player
IntenseMuscle.com

Go Back   IntenseMuscle.com > Main Forums > Strongman Forum

Strongman Forum Discuss anything having to do with moving large objects, pull'n trucks, tossing kegs, deadlifting cars! If there isn't tacky on your keyboard, you ought not to enter this forum. Talk about strongest man, strongman competitions, strongman training, strongman training equipment and much more!

Old 11-02-2009, 03:56 AM   #1
mhs418

Exclamation Concrete for Atlas Stones?

I plan on ordering a few molds from Slaters and making some stones for my yard. I have never done it before, but I don't think it will be too hard. One thing I have noticed, is that there are a lot of different types of cement!

A lot of stones I have seen have a nice smooth almost glossy finish to them, and some of them have rough finishes with holes and bubbles all along the outside. Needless to say, I would prefer not to have bubbles and air holes all along my stone. MOST OF ALL, I do not want my stone smashing. I am sure they will be dropped from shoulder height numerous times, and my floor itself is cement with maybe 1/2'' of carpet at best.

Basically, if you have any tips whatsoever for making stones, they would greatly be appreciated!

- What kind of cement did you use?
- How long did you let the stone cure before using it?
- Is there anything I can add to my concrete mix to further enhance it's strength?

Thanks!
mhs418 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2009, 04:13 AM   #2
Indianpower
Middleweight Member